Byron Stookey Scholarship Award

The Byron Stookey Scholarship Award is a prize awarded annually to a deserving college-bound BUHS graduate who has innovative ideas and/or compelling projects designed to enhance the Brattleboro community.

Applicants should demonstrate a drive that exemplifies social justice and support for our local community. In other words, the applicant should possess many of the qualities we have come to appreciate from Byron Stookey himself.

For more information contact us at 246-2224, e-mail us at, or write to us at: BAAH, PO Box 1284, Brattleboro VT 05302.


Award recipients:


2014       Meyru Bhanti

2015       Not awarded

2016       Joshua Hanson

2017       Christol Long

2018       Isaac Freitas Eagen